Street Photography (Part. 2) – Week 12

For our last weekly activity I decided to go with street photography. This was BY FAR my favorite activity that we did the entire summer, because I practically live with a camera around my neck. Over the past 4-5 months I kind of fell out of love with taking photos and the first activity that forced us to get out there and walk around re-kickstarted the love I had for it. I chose for this week four very different photos. Two of them I took last week actually, went out at night with a friend who does graffiti and took some photos of him painting and using fire to create unique images. One photograph was taken while I was in Italy over the Venice Canal right around sunset. I left the group I was with and got frantic when I saw how stunning the view was with the sun setting the way it was. Almost didn’t look real! And the last photo was one I took my last trip up to San Fransisco. I looked out the window of the car and saw this elderly gentleman scootin along on his scooter with the flag flying. Couldn’t pass up the opportunity to take a photo of it and subsequently it is one of my favorite photographs now.

IMG_6438
Late night graffiti.
IMG_6416
Fire + Spraypaint
favorite-picture-of-the-trip_10505241284_o
Venice Canal – Venice, Italy
13063265_856895947789954_8433252570592457300_o
AMERICA!!!!
Leave a Reply

